Surfing Foveaux Strait

May. The month of joy in my home country Germany.

May 2017 in NZ. The wildest ride on the ocean of life I’ve ever experienced.

It’s like surfing Foveaux Strait between the bottom of the South Island and Stewart Island. Notoriously rough. One of the roughest stretches of water in the world I’ve heard.

May has taken me from deep sadness to jubilant joy, then cold fear, then calm happiness..

All I know is that May 2017 is life changing for me. I’m not sure yet how but just about everything possible seems to happen this month.

Death of a friend..

Approval of my application to retain German citizenship while taking up NZ citizenship.

Massive detox and rejuvenation success making me feel 20 years younger (seriously!) with the added wisdom of my 40-odd years..

Total uncertainty around my future at work where of all places, I’ve been mapped into the Finance department as part of the restructure..

Having sharp vision again at the computer at work after many months of vision training.

Genuine interest in my work in health and healing by a small number of people I know.

Re-connection with a cousin who I had no contact with since I was a teenager and with who I seem to share a lot of life’s learnings.

There is a flow now in my life that is amazing. After years of stagnation, things are on the move, big time. I’m prepared that my life will change a lot over the next few months or year.

In fact, I look forward to whatever there will be and embrace it.

Life isn’t easy – life is awe inspiring.

Leave a Reply

