Head vs heart. Ego vs essence.

Funny how things in life often culminate.

Head vs heart. Ego vs essence. That’s the battle within me right now.

In my job, I need to decide if I am going to go with the position I’ve been mapped to, or whether I should make a submission to be placed somewhere else. My mapped position appeals to my intellect. Somewhere else to my heart as that’s what I’m passionate about.

I know that I should not go against my gut feel. But my intellect and my pride in it are having a hard time to accept this.

Similar for my health work. My body is now clearly telling me that there’s something missing in my current juice fasting regime. But my ego is keen as mustard to complete the 8 weeks of just juice that I set myself as a goal. Just for the sake of being able to say that I did a whole 8 weeks of juice fasting and wow isn’t this amazing.

And I know that I should not go against my body’s signals but my ego is making a stink about it.

I will sleep over this and then decide. But really, I know what the decision should be. Go where my heart wants to be and respect what’s good for my body.

 

Leave a Reply

